And the blogging begins…….now!

12 Jul

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog lately, but have had some major concerns about it, which I will list.

1) What if no one reads it?

2) Does this make me a narcissist?

3) What the heck do I have to blog about?  What I watched on tv last night? What I’m fixing for dinner?  My cat’s most recent trick?  Not exactly the kind of topics that draw a reader in.

So I talked to a friend about it, and she was very encouraging.  She actually had an answer to all of my concerns, which I will explain in list form.

1) She will read it.  I know that regardless of the lack of comments, followers, or feedback, I will have at least one reader.  I will however, write as though I have a huge following.  Beginning on my second post.  (Imagine a big empty theater with the performer there just for you, except instead of a performer there’s just a girl standing up there talking about herself.  Enticed yet?)

2) Yes it is slightly narcissistic to want people to read what you write, see what you’re doing and know what’s going on in your life, but that’s the same for all social networking outlets and it hasn’t stopped me from having a facebook page.

3) It just so happens that I do have something kinda big going on in my life.  After three years of living in the house my husband bought before we were married (which is a wonderful home, but a little too far from civilization) we’re finally moving to a house that we both picked out!  What’s more original than blogging about a new house that you’re transforming into a home?  What?  That’s been done a million times?  Well now it’s being done a million and one times…bitches.

And scene.

Stay tuned for blog post # 2.

Leave a Reply

